Placid Blue.

Lately, I have really been loving light blue or pale blue. I am auburn and personally I think it really goes with my hair colouring and that’s why I have been loving this colour. Placid blue is quite an icy tone but it is very on trend for this summer as it contrasts with the hot season. Placid blue can be worn all year round and is very versatile this month.

I personally feel that this colour is very Greek and feel it has been taken and been inspired by old Greek towns.

blue-doors

From this you can see the rich colouring of the Greek blue doors and I personally love this colour. Placid Blue is very on trend and is being worn everywhere. It can look very icy but when paired with browns or white it has transformed into a Spring/Summer trend. This colour can be layered very easily with many different colours and patterns. The main colours I would pair Placid blue with would be sand or light grey.  Many celebrities have been seen wearing this colour and I have looked at many images; I have found this colour matches every hair and skin colour. So this summer why don’t you give it ago, try something new?

street

blue

Stockholm-Street-Style

 

Until next time, Chelsie x

 

Leave a Reply

